A Letter

ALetter - Edited

Thank you for reminding me never to trust anyone, never to trust anyone ever again. I had allowed myself the naivety of believing in people. It is with deep and humble gratitude that I accept you lesson; it will render me a tad more cynic, will throw away some of the few remaining romantic notions left in me. Do you know what your indiscretion cost you? Do you want to know? What could have been? What never will?

To seduce you I would come dressed in seven veils and take them off for you one by one dancing Salome’s dance. I’d enter your house, room, and world shy and innocent. Freezing in my half-transparent veils. You wouldn’t come to me. You would prefer to savour my sight. It doesn’t matter what music you’d be listening to, just the sight of you would be enough to start a sensual suggestive dance. And, as the tradition wants it, the veil covering my pussy would be the first one to fall…

Oh how I long to fall at your feet. Naked after my dance, I’d kneel down beside you, vulnerable and scared. I don’t know if you’d like me, so I would be very self-conscious. I’d look deep in your eyes and then avert my gaze, afraid that you might get a glimpse of my feelings, and know how absolutely and devotedly I crave you. How desperately I need you. So from then on, I would only look at your perfect body, and when you spoke I’d watch your lips mesmerised. You’d still know I want you, but not the full extent of my feelings…

Then you’d take my face in your warm hands, and pull it upwards so that I would face you. I’d close my eyes in anticipation. Your first kiss would bring incredible relief and joy. I’d lose myself in your hands, left in your charge to do as you please with me. The love we’d make would be beyond description. And after that, my life would forever change, I’d be yours…

But come the morning, my role would change, from the shy innocent girl, I would become, once again the mother. In my arms you’d experience new sensations unknown to you or the world. For the first time in your life, you wouldn’t be alone -you’d have me to lean into. For the first time in your life you’d be free -my love comes we no chains nor demands. I would turn myself into anything you dreamed of. Into everything you needed but daren’t ask. Everything you needed without even knowing…

I shall suffer the loss of not meeting you in the biblical sense, the stars will watch us from above and laugh at our frivolous half-affair. I miss you. You’ve hurt me. So I laugh and laugh, and then I seduce the next little pretty boy.

Thank you again, I am indeed a heartless bitch, and I will, now, stop wasting your time.

Leave a comment